Am I even a student?

I was really pleased to read   Danielle’s blog to see I am not the only one who has been really challenged during this prac. On Friday the teacher from the other 5/6 class was away and there were no supply teachers available. My mentor decided to take the other class and leave me with her class, we left the doors open in the middle of course! The kids were really well behaved considering the circumstances and it went really well, I felt like a proper teacher! I had the class to myself the entire day with some assistance from a teacher aide. My mentor was extremely impressed with the way I stepped up and was thinking on my feet to get through the day. I was too proud of myself and it just makes me that much more excited to have my very own class! 😀

Check out Danielle’s blog 🙂 https://daniellejudithsmith.wordpress.com/2015/05/30/preparing-for-my-final-week-of-professional-experience/

One thought on “Am I even a student?

Leave a Reply

